Computer and electronic translation

Our teams of certified translators and interpreters can translate any type of document in English in both the IT and electronics fields.

Languages translated: English to French | French to English

Challenges in the translation of computer and electronic documents

Translation in the Information Technology field requires a good knowledge of the terminology involved but also a certain practice and understanding of IT in general. In the IT field, we talk more about "localization" than translation, since the exercise is not only about translating but also adapting texts to the end user in order to obtain the best possible user experience.

Examples of delivered documents and services.

We offer a wide range of technical translation services

Software and manuals

Computer equipment instruction manuals

Information Technology Publications

Video games

Websites

Comparative comments

Conferences on innovation

Blockchain and cryptocurrencies

Examples of collaborations

traduction logiciel comptable

Accounting management application

An industrial company in Le Havre asks us to translate and adapt into English an accounting management application of the American group to which it belongs. The subsidiary's French developers have developed a software solution to manage purchasing, supplier payments and other related activities. This application complies with French accounting and tax law. The Oracle application must be adapted to US accounting rules. I communicate with all the necessary contacts (project manager, IT specialist, French and American accountants) in order to ask all the questions that will help localise this application and meet the expectations of the client and the global group.

Container loading software

A container management company has developed software for loading containers on board ships. The mission consists in translating the software and its manual into English. In this case it is also essential to understand the purpose and operation of the software in order to accurately translate the message and allow users the best experience with this tool.
traduction logiciel maritime

Let's work together

If you would like to get a translation quote, some information on a service, or you want to collaborate with me, or if you just want to ask me a question, contact me now.

English
French English

Traduction informatique et électronique

Nos équipes de traducteurs interprètes certifiés peuvent traduire tout type de document en anglais dans le domaine informatique comme en électronique.

Langues traduites : Anglais vers Français | Français vers Anglais

Enjeux de la traduction informatique et électronique

La traduction dans le domaine informatique nécessite de bien connaître la terminologie concernée mais également de posséder une certaine pratique et compréhension de l’informatique en général. Dans le domaine de l’informatique on parle davantage de  » localisation  » que de traduction étant donné que l’exercice ne consiste pas uniquement à traduire mais aussi à adapter les textes à l’utilisateur final afin d’obtenir la meilleure expérience utilisateur possible.

Exemples de livrables

Nous offrons une large gamme de prestations de traductions techniques :

Logiciels et manuels

Notices de matériels informatique

Publications sur les technologies de l'information

Jeux vidéos

Sites web

Commentaires comparatifs

Conférences sur l'innovation

Blockchain et cryptomonnaies

Exemples de collaborations

traduction logiciel comptable

Application de gestion comptable

Une entreprise industrielle du Havre nous demande de traduire et d’adapter vers l’anglais une application de gestion de la comptabilité du groupe américain à laquelle elle appartient. Les développeurs français de la filiale ont élaboré une solution logicielle permettant de gérer les achats les paiements fournisseurs, et les autres activités associées. Cette application est conforme à la comptabilité et à la fiscalité française. Il faut adapter l’application Oracle aux règles comptables américaines. Je communique avec tous les interlocuteurs nécessaires (responsable projet, informaticien, comptables français et américains) afin de poser toutes les questions qui permettront de localiser cette application et répondre aux attentes du client et du groupe mondial.

Logiciel de chargement de conteneurs

Une entreprise de gestion de conteneurs a développé un logiciel de chargement de conteneurs à bord des navires. La mission consiste à traduire en anglais le logiciel et son manuel. Dans ce cas il est aussi indispensable de comprendre l’objectif et le fonctionnement du logiciel afin de traduire exactement le message et de permettre aux utilisateurs la meilleure expérience avec cet outil.
traduction logiciel maritime

Travaillons ensemble

Si vous souhaitez obtenir un devis de traduction, des informations sur une prestation, souhaitez collaborer avec moi, ou si vous voulez simplement me poser une question, contactez-moi maintenant.

French
English French