Better understand the world

Our mission is to facilitate your company's communication and relations with its foreign partners in order to optimise its export efficiency by relying on linguists and specialists in intercultural relations.

Our primary objective is to understand your company and your core business in order to better translate the initial meaning of your documents. We translate more than just words, we are the passers of meaning.

Translation services

My team of certified translators and I can translate your documents into European and Asian language pairs. A technical translation is an exercise which consists in transposing a source message specific to the field of the company with the terminology associated with its activities. So we have to understand the context. First, it is the client who represents the best source of information that will allow the source message to later be transposed into a target message that will make sense to the recipient. It is therefore a transposition exercise that goes far beyond purely linguistic skills. It is also essential to take into account the intercultural dimension.
traduction en anglais, espagnol, allemand et francais

interpretation services

In an interpretation situation, it is essential to have prepared the assignment by discussing it with the client beforehand in order to have an excellent knowledge of the context. Interpreting (or interpretation) is a "netless" exercise: you have to be lively, reactive, intuitive and know how to adapt to the situation and the people you are speaking to.

Liaison interpreting

As a liaison interpreter, I accompany clients on site when they need to communicate with foreign contacts in English/French and French/English. During a visit to an industrial water treatment plant for example, where each operator in the different work stations explains to foreign visitors the different phases of treatment of contaminated water. People speak French for about 3 minutes then stop, I translate into English for visiting technicians and engineers, then I translate visitors' questions from English into French. This is consecutive interpretation.

Simultaneous whispered interpreting

During conferences or congresses, I can translate simultaneously sitting among clients (2 to 4 maximum) and away from other participants by whispering the oral translation, so as not to disturb other participants.
My last experience: Whispered and consecutive simultaneous interpretation during the workshops of a conference on Mobility in Europe in Le Havre in October 2017.

Types of interventions

interpretation à distance par skype

Live Interpretation

Live interpretation consists of being present in the middle of a group during a company or site visit and translating the participants' exchanges consecutively.

Remote interpretation

This service enables the various participants not to travel. It mainly allows clients to communicate off site. This does not apply to the visit of a work site. At the set time every person connects and is simultaneously present in a group. It is also possible to display some information by sharing the screen to improve comprehension and the user experience.

Fields of expertise

Maritime and naval

Examples of deliverables: Specifications, construction contracts, technical data sheets, SOLAS and safety at sea manuals, Survey reports, maritime documents, manifests, letters of credits

Legal and fiscal

Examples of deliverables: Tax rulings, posted worker contracts, labour contracts, accounting documents, court judgments, contractual termination of an employment contract …

Technical and engineering

Examples of deliverables: Specifications, contracts, technical data sheets, calls for tenders, operating manuals, inspection reports, analysis reports …

Chemical and petrochemical translation

Examples of deliverables: Technical data sheets, product presentation brochures, specifications, calls for tenders, operating manuals, inspection reports, analysis reports …

Computers and electronics

Examples of deliverables: Software manuals, Hardware manuals, Video Games, press releases, video games, websites, comparative comments, conferences on innovation …

Marketing and advertising

Examples of deliverables: Communication campaigns, Scripts and advertising lay-outs, Official publications, Websites, Press articles, Calls for tenders, audits, Presentation media …

Collaborations

I would definitely recommend Mr Lemarie as an interpreter and felt he offered a lot of additional help and support that many interpreters may not have been willing to do.
Sharon D.
Children's guardian, Manchester Court, United Kingdom
Patrick lemarié delivers high quality work, and always before the agreed deadline. We are happy to have him on our team and can recommend his services to anyone interested in a reliable resource for technical English into French.
Taalwerk Textperts BV
Huub Koomen Managing Director

Let's work together

If you wish to obtain some information on a service, or you wish to collaborate with our translation agency, or if you simply want to ask us a question, contact us now.

English
French English

Mieux comprendre le monde

Notre mission est de faciliter la communication et les relations de votre entreprise avec ses partenaires étrangers afin d’optimiser son efficacité à l’export en vous appuyant sur des linguistes et des spécialistes des relations interculturelles.

Notre objectif premier est de comprendre votre entreprise et votre coeur de métier afin de mieux traduire le sens initial de vos documents. Nous traduisons plus que des mots, nous sommes des passeurs de sens.

Services de traduction

Mon équipe de collègues traducteurs certifiés et moi-même pouvons traduire vos documents dans les couples de langues européennes et asiatiques. Une traduction technique est un exercice qui consiste à transposer un message source spécifique au domaine de l’entreprise avec une terminologie associée aux activités de celle-ci. Il faut donc bien comprendre le contexte. C’est d’abord le client qui représente la meilleure source d’information qui va permettre de transposer ultérieurement le message source en un message cible qui aura du sens pour le destinataire. Il s’agit donc d’un exercice de transposition qui va bien au-delà de compétences purement linguistiques. Il est aussi indispensable de prendre en compte la dimension interculturelle.
traduction en anglais, espagnol, allemand et francais

Services d'interprétation

En situation d’interprétation il est indispensable d’avoir préparé la mission en ayant discuté avec le client au préalable pour avoir une excellente connaissance du contexte. L’interprétation (ou l’interprétariat) est un exercice « sans filet » il faut être vif, réactif, intuitif et savoir s’adapter à la situation et aux interlocuteurs.

De liaison

En tant qu'interprète de liaison, j’accompagne des clients sur site quand ils doivent communiquer avec des interlocuteurs étrangers en anglais français et français anglais. Pendant la visite d'une usine de traitement des eaux industrielles par exemple, où chacun des opérateurs dans les différents postes de travail explique aux visiteurs étrangers les différentes phases de traitement des eaux contaminées. Les personnes s'expriment en français pendant 3 minutes environ puis s'interrompent, je traduis en anglais pour les techniciens et ingénieurs visiteurs, puis je traduis de l'anglais en français les questions des visiteurs. il s'agit dans ce cas d'une interprétation consécutive.

Chuchoté simultané

Lors de conférences ou de congrès, je peux traduire simultanément assis au milieu des clients (2 à 4 maximum) et à l’écart des autres participants en chuchotant la traduction orale, afin de ne pas déranger les autres participants.
Ma dernière expérience : Interprétation simultanée chuchotée et consécutive pendant les ateliers d’une conférence sur les Mobilités en Europe au Havre en octobre 2017.

Types d'interventions

interpretation à distance par skype

Interprétation en direct

L’interprétation en direct consiste à être présent au milieu d’un groupe pendant une visite d’entreprise ou de chantier et à traduire les échanges des participants, consécutivement.

Interprétation à distance

Cette prestation permet aux différents participants de ne pas se déplacer. Ce type de service permet d’échanger principalement des informations hors site. Visite de chantier exclue. À l’heure prévue chacun se connecte et se retrouve simultanément présent dans un groupe. Il est aussi possible d’afficher des informations en partageant l’écran pour améliorer la compréhension.

Domaines d'expertises

Maritime et naval

Exemples de livrables : cahiers des charges, contrats de construction, fiches techniques, manuels SOLAS et sécurité en mer, rapports d'expertise, documents maritimes, manifestes, lettres de crédits...

Juridique et fiscal

Exemples de livrables : rescrits fiscaux, contrats de travailleurs détachés, contrats de travail, documents comptables, jugements des tribunaux, rupture conventionnelle de contrat...

Technique et ingénierie

Exemples de livrables : cahiers des charges, contrats, fiches techniques, appels d'offres, manuels d'utilisation, rapports d'inspections, rapports d'analyses...

Chimie et pétrochimie

Exemples de livrables : fiches techniques de produits, plaquettes de présentation des produits, cahiers des charges, appels d'offres manuels d'utilisation, rapports de visites, rapports d'analyses...

Informatique et électronique

Exemples de livrables : logiciels et manuels, notices de matériels informatique, publications, jeux vidéos, sites web, commentaires comparatifs, conférences sur l'innovation...

Marketing et publicité

Exemples de livrables : campagnes de communication, scripts et maquettes publicitaire, publications officielles, sites web, articles de presse, appels d'offres, audits, supports de présentation...

Collaborations

Je recommanderais sans aucun doute Monsieur Lemarié en tant qu'interprète. J'ai particulièrement apprécié son aide précieuse et son assistance complémentaire à sa prestation, que de nombreux interprètes ne seraient pas prêts à fournir.
Sharon D.
Tutelle des enfants, Tribunal de Manchester, Royaume-Uni
Patrick Lemarié fournit un travail de grande qualité et tout le temps avant le délai convenu. Nous sommes heureux qu'il fasse partie de notre équipe, et je recommande ses prestations à toute personne qui recherche un traducteur compétent pour traduire des documents techniques de l'anglais vers le français.
Taalwerk Textperts BV
Huub Koomen Pdg

Travaillons ensemble

Si vous souhaitez obtenir des informations sur une prestation, souhaitez collaborer avec notre agence de traduction, ou si vous voulez simplement nous poser une question, contactez-nous maintenant.

French
English French